- The new feature is available for Android and iPhone users
- It will automatically delete photos or videos
- You will get the feature before you sending media
A couple of days ago, we updated that WhatsApp is testing a new feature that will enable you to send photos or videos with the capability of deleting automatically and now the world’s most favourite instant messaging application starts rolling out the feature.
The newly implemented feature is called ‘View Once’ and it is available for Android and iPhone users. You will get the new feature before you sending a photo or video. It is worth mentioning that the new feature is available for WhatsApp desktop users as well. So let’s check out how to enable the feature before you send a video or photo.
How to use the new ‘View Once’ feature on WhatsApp
The process is pretty straight forward and you need to follow the steps to enable the feature.
- First of all, you need to update the WhatsApp application to the latest version.
- Then you need to select a photo or a video that you want to send.
- Now just after the caption bar area, you will find a new ‘1’ icon is visible and users need to tap it.
That’s it, now the photo or video which you have shared will be automatically deleted after the other person view it.
Let us know your thoughts about the new feature in the comments section below and stay tuned with us for more interesting information from the technological world at your fingertips.
Read interesting news, reviews as well as tips & tricks on TechnoBugg website, and stay updated with the latest happenings of the tech world on the go with Technobugg App. Also follow on Google News and join our Telegram channel for the latest updates.